Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club

Two changes for Trailfinders' trip to Hartpury

Ealing Trailfinders have named their team to take on Hartpury in tomorrow’s Greene King IPA Championship match, and have made two changes to their starting line-up for the Round Eleven clash.

After the victory over Doncaster Knights last weekend Ben Ward has made just two alterations with Dan Temm coming in to the pack and Piers O’Conor returning to the back-line ahead of the trip to the College Stadium. 

Will Davis, Alun Walker and Mark Tampin start in the front-row, with Barney Maddison and Harry Casson in the second-row. Rayn Smid, Dan Temm and Mark Bright make up the back-row. 

Luke Carter and Rory Clegg continue their half-back partnership, whilst in the midfield Joe Munro and Piers O’Conor will look for front-foot ball as centres. 

The back-three which functioned impressively last weekend is unchanged with James Cordy Redden on the left wing, Will Harries on the right and Luke Daniels at full-back. 

Rhys Lawrence, James Gibbons and Lewis Thiede provide a front-row alternative on the bench, with Welsh duo Llewelyn Jones and Morgan Allen covering the rest of the pack. 

Grayson Hart will offer back-up at scrum-half, and the versatile Lewis Robling completes the match day squad. 

Head Coach Alex Codling says the West Londoners must look to transfer their performances at Vallis Way to their on the road displays:

“It’s the last league game of the block and we need a big performance. Every team in this league is tough and we prepare the same for every match but the challenge for our players is to take our home form in to away games.”

Ealing Trailfinders team to play Hartpury on Saturday 2nd December at 14:30:

15 Luke Daniels 14 Will Harries 13 Piers O’Conor 12 Joe Munro 11 James Cordy Redden 10 Rory Clegg 9 Luke Carter 1 Will Davis 2 Alun Walker 3 Mark Tampin 4 Barney Maddison 5 Harry Casson 6 Rayn Smid 7 Dan Temm 8 Mark Bright (c) 


16 Rhys Lawrence 17 James Gibbons 18 Lewis Thiede 19 Llewelyn Jones 20 Morgan Allen 21 Grayson Hart 22 Lewis Robling