Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club

Trailfinders ready to welcome Nottingham to Vallis Way

Ealing Trailfinders have named their team ahead of tomorrow’s match against Nottingham at Vallis Way in the Greene King IPA Championship.

The West Londoners’ last match was a fortnight ago as last Sunday’s fixture against Yorkshire Carnegie was postponed due to the weather, meaning the side are fresh and raring to go for their return to action. 

The meeting between the two sides earlier in the season was a dramatic affair with Nottingham securing the victory with the last kick of the match, and it promises to be another enthralling fixture on Saturday. 

Kieran Murphy will captain the Trailfinders who have made seven changes to the starting line up from the last outing against Rotherham on 10th March. 

James Gibbons is joined by Matt Cornish and Lewis Thiede in the front-row who both made impressive contributions from the bench last time out. Sam Dickinson makes his first start for the club in the second-row with Harry Casson alongside him. 

Kieran Murphy and Rayn Smid retain their places in the back-row, with Mark Bright at number eight.

Luke Carter returns to the number nine shirt, and is alongside Shane O’Leary at fly-half who is back after featuring for Canada in the World Cup Qualifiers.


Joe Munro and Piers O’Conor start in the centre, and there are two changes to the back-three as James Cordy Redden returns to the left wing, with Luke Daniels moving to the right wing to accommodate Peter Lydon at full-back. 

Alun Walker, Will Davis and Mark Tampin provide a front-row alternative on the bench, with Morgan Allen and Dan Temm covering the rest of the pack. Dan Grant Adamson offers scrum-half back up, with Will Harries completing the match day squad.

Ealing Trailfinders team to play Nottingham on Saturday 24th March in the Greene King IPA Championship at Vallis Way:

15 Peter Lydon 14 Luke Daniels 13 Piers O’Conor 12 Joe Munro 11 James Cordy Redden 10 Shane O’Leary 9 Luke Carter 1 James Gibbons 2 Matt Cornish 3 Lewis Thiede 4 Sam Dickinson 5 Harry Casson 6 Kieran Murphy (c) 7 Rayn Smid 8 Mark Bright 


16 Alun Walker 17 Will Davis 18 Mark Tampin 19 Morgan Allen 20 Dan Temm 21 Dan Grant Adamson 22 Will Harries