Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club

Trailfinders name team to take on Doncaster Knights

Ealing Trailfinders have made four changes to their starting line-up for tomorrow’s match against Doncaster Knights at Castle Park.

There are two changes in the backs with Will Harries and Aaron Penberthy returning, whilst Matt Cornish and Mark Tampin are the only alterations to the pack. 

The West Londoners are aiming for their fifth consecutive victory in all competitions and travel north to take on the seventh-placed Knights. 

James Gibbons is joined by Matt Cornish and Mark Tampin in the front-row, with Sam Dickinson and Harry Casson continuing in the second-row. 

Captain Kieran Murphy, Rayn Smid and Mark Bright start in an unchanged back-row which has functioned impressively in recent weeks. 

Luke Carter has Aaron Penberthy alongside at half-back, whilst Joe Munro and Lewis Jones maintain their midfield partnership. 

James Cordy Redden keeps his place on the left wing, with Will Harries on the right wing and Luke Daniels moving to full-back. 

Alun Walker, Alex Lundberg and Lewis Thiede offer a front-row alternative on the bench, with Dan Temm and Ollie Stedman who will aim to make his debut covering the rest of the forwards. 

Dan Grant Adamson provides scrum-half back-up, and Peter Lydon completes the match day squad. 

Head Coach Alex Codling is looking forward to another big test at Castle Park. 

“We’ve dusted ourselves down after the B&I last Saturday and it’s back to league action for us. Doncaster are always a tough team to play against but we've focused on ourselves and are excited for the challenge.”

Ealing Trailfinders team to play Doncaster Knights at 14:30 on Saturday 7th April at Castle Park:

15 Luke Daniels 14 Will Harries 13 Lewis Jones 12 Joe Munro 11 James Cordy Redden 10 Aaron Penberthy 9 Luke Carter 1 James Gibbons 2 Matt Cornish 3 Mark Tampin 4 Sam Dickinson 5 Harry Casson 6 Kieran Murphy (c) 7 Rayn Smid 8 Mark Bright 


16 Alun Walker 17 Alex Lundberg 18 Lewis Thiede 19 Ollie Stedman 20 Dan Temm 21 Dan Grant Adamson 22 Peter Lydon