Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club

Trailfinders looking to end first block of matches on a high at Clifton Lane

Ealing Trailfinders have named their team to take on Rotherham Titans as the Greene King IPA Championship resumes tomorrow afternoon.

After the opening two rounds of the British and Irish Cup it’s back to league action at Clifton Lane, and Ben Ward has made five changes to the starting line up from the side that defeat Connacht last Sunday. 

Four of those changes come in the pack with an all-changed front-row of Will Davis, Alun Walker and Lewis Thiede. Harry Casson and Barney Maddison start in the second-row, with an unchanged back-row of Rayn Smid, Dan Temm and captain Mark Bright. 

Grayson Hart and Shane O’Leary continue their half-back partnership which functioned impressively at the Sports Ground. Joe Munro and Piers O’Conor start in the midfield, with a back-three of Will Harries, James Cordy Redden and Luke Daniels.

Matt Cornish, James Gibbons and Sam Rodman provide a front-row alternative, with Oli Curry and Morgan Allen covering the rest of the pack. Luke Carter and Peter Lydon complete the match day squad. 

Head Coach Alex Codling says there has been a huge focus as the squad look to end the first block of the season in positive fashion.

“It’s the last game of the block before the players get a well earned break so it’s a very important match for us.”

Ealing Trailfinders team to face Rotherham Titans on Saturday 28th October at Clifton Lane: 

15 Luke Daniels 14 James Cordy Redden 13 Piers O’Conor 12 Joe Munro 11 Will Harries 10 Shane O’Leary 9 Grayson Hart 1 Will Davis 2 Alun Walker 3 Lewis Thiede 4 Harry Casson 5 Barney Maddison 6 Rayn Smid 7 Dan Temm 8 Mark Bright (c)


16 Matt Cornish 17 James Gibbons 18 Sam Rodman 19 Oli Curry 20 Morgan Allen 21 Luke Carter 22 Peter Lydon