Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club

Trailfinders looking for positive return to action when Yorkshire Carnegie visit Vallis Way

Ealing Trailfinders have named their team to face Yorkshire Carnegie tomorrow afternoon, with four changes to the starting line-up from their last outing against Rotherham Titans a fortnight ago.

All of the alterations come in the back-line as the pack remains unchanged. Ben Ward’s side will be aiming for their fifth consecutive win in all competitions when the Leeds outfit visit Vallis Way. 

Will Davis, Alun Walker and Lewis Thiede start in the front-row, with Barney Maddison and Harry Casson continuing in the second-row. The back-row of Rayn Smid, Dan Temm and captain Mark Bright will be looking to give the Trailfinders plenty of front-foot ball.

Half-backs Luke Carter and Aaron Penberthy come back in to the starting-line up, whilst Joe Munro and Piers O’Conor maintain their reliable centre partnership. 

There are two changes in the back-three, with Seb Stegmann returning to the left wing and Peter Lydon regaining the full-back shirt, alongside Will Harries on the right wing.

Matt Cornish, James Gibbons and Mark Tampin provide a front-row alternative, with Llewelyn Jones and Arthur Ellis covering the rest of the pack. Grayson Hart offers scrum-half back-up, with the versatile Lewis Robling completing the match day squad.

Winger Will Harries has urged the West Londoners to take their early season form in to the next block of matches.

“We’ve had a good start but have some very hard games coming up. For us it’s just important to keep doing what we’ve been doing and build on the last few weeks, so there’s no room for complacency.”

Ealing Trailfinders team to play Yorkshire Carnegie at Vallis Way on Saturday 11th November:

15 Peter Lydon 14 Will Harries 13 Piers O’Conor 12 Joe Munro 11 Seb Stegmann 10 Aaron Penberthy 9 Luke Carter 1 Will Davis 2 Alun Walker 3 Lewis Thiede 4 Barney Maddison 5 Harry Casson 6 Rayn Smid 7 Dan Temm 8 Mark Bright (c) 


16 Matt Cornish 17 James Gibbons 18 Mark Tampin 19 Llewelyn Jones 20 Arthur Ellis 21 Grayson Hart 22 Lewis Robling

Watch a preview with Seb Stegmann below: